How to Decommission Item

You are here:

NOTE:

  • • Decommissioned items are displayed on the Items page (if searched for), but are not included in the charts on the Dashboard.
  • • It is not possible to edit or perform operations on decommissioned items.

 

1. Click Items in the main menu.
 

2. Hover over an item.
 

3. Click in the lower right corner.
 

4. Select Decommission.

  • • Confirmation dialog opens.

 

5. In the Decommission message field type in a decommission message.
 

6. Click Yes for confirmation.

  • • Card of a decommissioned item is displayed in pink.
  • NOTE: Once an item has been decommissioned all of the tags associated with it are removed. If you decide to recommission that item later on, you will have to add the tag(s) again.

 

Item can also be decommissioned from the item details page

1. Open item’s details page.
 

2. Select Decommission.

  • • Confirmation dialog opens.

 

3. In the Decommission message field type in a decommission message.
 

4. Click Yes for confirmation.