How to Decommission Item

You are here:

NOTE:

  • • Decommissioned items are removed from the application.
  • • Once an item has been decommissioned all of the tags associated with it are removed from the item. If you decide to recommission that item later on, you will have to add the tag(s) again.

 
1. Open the Items screen.
 

2. Tap an item to open its details screen.
 

3. Tap

  • • Confirmation dialog with a decommission message field opens.

 

4. In the Decommission message field (required) type in a message explaining why the item is being decommissioned.
 

5. Tap OK for confirmation.